Ladies – This one’s for you!

Rosie’s take on… Consultant Life!

Okay, but seriously. Who else hates those pushy salespeople that come to your door, post all over social media or call you up and try to get you to buy things? I know I do. Who else hates those people that seem to have been brainwashed by some brand, and all they do is preach how amazing it is?

While running the risk of sounding like one of those people (that even I can’t stand), I have to tell you about what I did last night.

I’ll start from the beginning. So as you all know, I have recently returned from my stay in New York City, and, as such, I don’t have a job. I’ve started tutoring some high school students in English, but seeing as how the school year is over soon and I still have plenty of free time, in amongst applying for fulltime jobs, I also decided to take a leap of faith.

I have become a Pure Romance consultant.

“What is Pure Romance?” I hear you asking. Well, my fellow women, I am here to tell you. And keep in mind, I am not getting paid to write this post. So there is no incentive in it for me, other than wanting to spread the word, and hoping this brand captivates you as much as it has me.

Pure Romance is an in-home party brand that sells bath, beauty and bedroom enhancement products. The aim is to empower, educate and entertain women in a fun, safe and confidential way. As I have shown in my previous blog post about loving your body, I am all for women embracing their bodies and sexualities, and feeling empowered.

Before you start thinking of all the outrageous things such a brand might sell, I can assure you, the products range from mild to wild. And yes, I mean as mild as lipgloss and moisturiser. So, if the wild end of the spectrum isn’t how you live your life, don’t worry, that’s not all we’re about.

Last night I had my launch party to start my business. It was a huge success! A wonderful group of girls all came together to have some fun, have a few laughs, and maybe even learn something. And laugh and learn some things, we did.

The 18+ women-only party creates a safe, comfortable environment for us to learn together about sexual health, bedroom enhancements and being in control of our own bodies and sexualities. There is a confidential purchasing room, so nobody except yourself and the consultant has to know what you’re ordering. And the consultant has seen it all, so no matter how mild or wild your purchases, she doesn’t judge. We also stress to all party-goers that this is the Australian party version of Vegas – what happens at a Pure Romance party, stays at the Pure Romance party. In addition, anything that you order is delivered in discrete packaging – if you don’t want anyone to know about your personal Pure Romance purchases, nobody will. Ensuring our ladies feel comfortable and safe is an important aspect of PR.

The best part about being a guest of a party is that rather than just seeing the products and reading their descriptions in a catalogue or online, you get to actually feel, touch, taste and smell them. It is such a great way to find what you want, and even test out which is your favourite flavour, where applicable. It’s also a great way to have a girls night in. Last night I saw one of the girls I haven’t seen since I graduated high school 4 years ago. Hosting a party is such a great way to catch up with all your female friends, and have some fun while you’re at it.

With party games and a few minutes set aside to bombard the consultant with questions, the party is interactive, fun and informative. As this was my launch party, I was mostly observing. The consultant running it, and my sponsor, Katie, has been in the business for 2 years and she is the definition of ‘goals’. I picked up a heap of tricks and tips from her, and I am ready to hold my own parties just as soon as my starter kit arrives (massive ‘well done’ to the good folks over at Australia Post who managed to send it to Queensland instead of Western Australia – bravo. And no, to the American Pure Romance Representative I spoke to on the phone, I can’t just ‘go over there and get it’.)

Without any bullshit or that annoying salesperson arrogance, I am going to say honestly that I am so excited about being a part of this brand. I always keep it real on my blog, I wouldn’t say this if it wasn’t legit. I am genuinely so excited about all of the products they have on offer, I already have a wishlist for what I want to buy for myself. And ladies, Christmas is coming up. It couldn’t hurt to leave a catalogue around the house with a few items conveniently circled, with a small reminder that should anybody wish to buy someone a present, they can order online. Maybe jot down my website (below) if they need an extra hint. Or even purchase him a little Christmas gift; one of the scents from the Men’s range has been described as ‘liquid Channing Tatum’. It’s a gift you can both enjoy.

Ladies, if you want to host a party – it’s always free, and always fun. Not only is hosting a party free, but you get a free gift and a shopping spree just for hosting. I know. Amazing.

Pure Romance can help you learn to define your desires, take the lead in the bedroom with your partner or learn to live a sexually fulfilled life without a partner. The products range all the way from mild to wild, so I guarantee there is something for every woman.

If you’re at all interested in finding out anything else about the brand, you can visit my website www.rosiebuchanan.pureromance.com.au

Or email me, message me, comment below, hit me up on Facebook – anything! I am totally contactable at all times of the day because I don’t have a 9-5 job, and I don’t even really have any hobbies.

I am totally open about this whole experience, and I will continue to be totally transparent in my journey. Just remember – it’s strictly women 18+. There’s no better thrill than watching the face of your little sister when she asks what you’re selling at your new job, and you get to say “I’ll tell you when you’re older”.

Leave a Reply

