Hello there! 

Rosie’s take on… Welcome new followers

I’ve recently had a lot of new people following my blog, so I thought I’d give another quick welcome and introduction post.

Hello, welcome, I am the aforementioned Rosie. I live in Western Australia, and I’m pretty sure it’s the best place in the world. I am 21 years old, I have recently graduated from uni with a Bachelor of Arts in English and Creative Writing. At the moment I am living with my best friend Lisa, but in a few months I am going to New York City to intern for 8 weeks. I love food, the gym, Disney movies, being lazy a large proportion of the time, and taking naps. I’m currently re-reading the Harry Potter series yet again. Names that you should be aware of and are known to appear in my blogs include my parentals (aptly referred to as Mum and Dad), my older sisters Sarah and Melanie (the latter of which is currently working in Canada… Don’t even get me started on that), my younger sisters, Grace and Olivia, and my dog, Kenobi. And there is a new kid on the block, my new boyfriend Jayden, and he does alright too. 

I’m incredibly socially awkward, massively sarcastic, and I think I’m hilarious. I really want to get one of those hairless cats even though everyone in my life is telling me not to – just as well I’m the most stubborn person alive and I always end up doing what I want.

I will happily watch the same movies over and over again, and it’s a real struggle for me to agree to watch something I’ve never seen before. I swear, by this stage I must have seen Friends with Benefits over a thousand times.

I say that I love writing and that I am writing a novel, but I haven’t written more than a sentence of it in months. These days the extent of my writing is putting all my useless, trivial thoughts down into a blog post – and that’s alright with me. 

Thanks for reading, feel free to drop me a note below introducing yourself as well!

(P.s. Follow me on Instagram to be kept up to date with all my blog shenanigans, @rosiestakeon) 

Leave a Reply

