Small bloody victories πŸ‘πŸΌ

Rosie’s take on… Being really brave

Guys, I have a bit of an announcement.

It’s kind of a big deal.

You might want to sit down.

Okay, so some background info to the topic. Anybody who knows me at all knows that I don’t cope well with needles, and usually whenever a needle is involved (except, oddly enough, when it comes to tattoos) tears are involved, or I do the typical ‘pass-out and throw-up’ in true Rosie fashion.

Well, this morning I had to have a blood test. 

A tragedy, I know.

But I put on a brave face and went along to the evil blood-taking lair. (Solo, I might add. My first courageous act of the day was kindly declining the courteous offer extended for someone to come with me.) 

So I’m at the vampires headquarters. 

I sat on the chair.

The lady prepared the needle. 

Stuck it in my arm.

Sucked out the blood.

And I didn’t pass out. 

I know. 

Let me just say that again. 

I, Rosie, who has passed out on no less than two separate occasions as a result of a piercing, didn’t pass out when I got a blood test. 

Just let that sink in.

I, Rosie, who, on occasion, has been known to pass out simply by standing up too quickly, didn’t pass out when I had actual blood taken from my body.

I didn’t even cry or throw up. 

Some lady stuck a needle in my arm, sucked out 3 vials of my valuable life nectar, and I didn’t even flinch. 

She finished and stuck the little bandaid on my arm and I was all like “oh, you’ve already done it? Didn’t feel a thing, g.” I swear she could’ve said “oh, I need to start afresh and take a few more vials” and I would’ve be like “no worries doll, just do what you gotta do.” 

I feel like I can take on the world.

I have a whole new lease on life.

I am simply phenomenal. 

Pure courage.

(The little circular bandaid is never coming off doe).

Now I know I won’t pass out, I can look into donating blood!
One thought on “Small bloody victories πŸ‘πŸΌ

Leave a Reply

